top of page
Search

FAQ - Chafing???!!

Updated: Jul 20, 2023

What about the chafing? 😂

I tried to research "long distance naked cycling chafing" but it seems that there is no precedent for this. No surprises there! After reading many things that I hoped would mention the chafing I came across one blog by a cross Atlantic rower who sat bare bottomed on a sheepskin fleece. So I thought we'd try it. Owen Bary Tanery in Somerset kindly made us bespoke merino wool covers for our Brooks leather saddles and Oh. My. God. they are BRILLIANT! Better than any cycling padded lycra shorts. So much that any cycle tour I do in the future, even if it is a clothes one, will see me wearing a skirt and sitting bare bottomed on that cover! We have a set of 2 covers each that get rotated daily (one on, one washed) so they can look after our rears. Bums on saddles, no more chafing!






379 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page